Plenary & Concurrent Sessions

An International conference on Fungal genetics, biology, host pathogen interaction & evolutionary ecology.

It is a great pleasure to invite you to Rome, from 17 to 20 February, for an exciting meeting, with an outstanding scientific program!

The aim of ECFG15 is to showcase recent advances in fungal genetics and molecular biology, including cellular biology, omics technologies, host-pathogen interactions, evolutionary genomics, molecular ecology.

The conference will be held in Rome, Italy in the historic residence of the Sapienza University of Rome.

The Conference includes four keynote lectures, three plenary sessions, thirteen concurrent sessions, and poster sessions for more informal discussions.

ECFG15 Scientific Topics

3 plenary and 13 concurrent sessions

1. Cell biology & Genetic

1.1. Development and morphogenesis
1.2. Cell regulation and signaling
1.3. Primary and secondary metabolism
1.4. Genome, chromatin and epigenetics
1.5. Omics & bioinformatic

2. Fungal Host Interactions

2.1. Animal – fungi interactions
2.2. Plant – fungi interactions
2.3. Antifungal and fungicides

3. Evolution and molecular ecology

3.1. Evolution
3.2. Molecular taxonomy & phylogenomics
3.3. Applied and environmental microbiology
3.4. Synthetic biology and biotechnology

These sessions will be complemented with satellite workshops held prior to the main conference.

The conference will provide an interdisciplinary forum for scientists to present and discuss the most recent innovations, trends, and issues in the field of fungal genetics, biology and molecular biology.

The organizing committee looks forward to welcoming you in 2020 in Rome for share the advances in fungal genetic!

Organizing Chairs

Massimo Reverberi, Sapienza University of Rome
Matteo Lorito, University Federico II, Napoli

International Scientific Committe

B. Gillian Turgeon, Cornell University, US
Mark Caddick, University of Liverpool, UK
Arthur Ram, Leiden University, NL
Miguel Angel Peñalva Soto, Centro de Investigaciones Biologicas, ES
Marc Henry Lebrun, INRA Versailles, FR
Merja Penttilä, Aalto University, FI
Gerhard Braus, Georg August University Göttingen, DE
Kees van den Hondel
David Archer
Paul Tudzynski
Mikael Rørdam Andersen
Marc Orbach
Jens B Nielsen
Benjamin Horwitz Horwitz
Oded Yarden
Mark Caddick
Hubertus Haas
Susanne Zeilinger
Luis Corrochano
Fabienne Malagnac
Vera Meyer
Elaine Bignelle
Matteo Lorito
Massimo Reverberi

Italian Scientific Committee

Andrea Genre, Università di Torino
Davide Spadaro, Università di Torino
David Turrà, Università di Cordoba
Sabrina Sarrocco, Università di Pisa
Luca Sella, Università di Padova
Lorenzo Covarelli, Università di Perugia
Luigi Faino, Sapienza Università di Roma
Valeria Scala, CREA-DC
Antonio Moretti, CNR-ISPA
Paolo Gonthier, Università di Torino
Matias Pasquali, Università di Milano
Elena Baraldi, Università di Bologna
Ivan Baccelli, CNR-IPSP
Simona Sanzani, Istituto Agronomico Mediterraneo (CIHEAM-IAMB) Institute of Bari
Giuliano Bonanomi, Università di Napoli
Michelina Ruocco, CNR-IPSP
Antonio Prodi, Università di Bologna
Alessandro Infantino, CREA-DC
Maria Aragona, CREA-DC
Giancarlo Perrone, CNR-ISPA
Riccardo Baroncelli, Università di Salamanca
Tonia Gallo, CNR-ISPA
Antonella Susca, CNR-ISPA
Quirico Migheli, Università di Sassari
Giuseppe Ianiri, Duke University
Francesco Vinale, CNR-IPSP

Administrative contacts

Sapienza Innovazione contact point: